Eric's Bio


Me
I thought I would share a bit of biographical information about myself. As you probably know by now, my name is Eric. I am 31 years old and the oldest of my dadís five boys. I live in Washington, D.C. where I am currently a student and employed as a programmer for a web design firm.

I spent most of my childhood and teenage years in Indonesia, growing up in Irian Jaya from 1979 to 1986 (age 4-11) and then Jakarta from 1988 Ė 1994 (age 13-18). I went to high school at the Jakarta International School, and graduated from there in 1994.

Iíve lived in DC now for 9 years, where Iíve held a variety of jobs. I was a reporter for a local company that produced radio news covering agriculture for a time. I held press credentials for the U.S. Capitol, U.S. Department of Labor, and U.S. Department Commerce, and conducted numerous interviews with dozens of U.S. Senators and Congressman.

These days I am finishing up my degree in Information Technology with a primary focus on programming. I intend on starting an MBA in the spring of next year. In my free time, I work on personal web projects and a Linux Operating System distribution based on Linux Live CDís. It is a Linux based operating system that does not need to be installed on a computer but can be loaded on any computer via removable media primarily CD-Rom or USB flash drive. I also like to write music, and on occasion, have been known to perform it.

Iíve been dating a girl named Rachel for 4 and half years. We are the proud parents of two badly behaved cats and we like to travel.
The opinions posted here are that of myself, my brothers, and other contributors and not that of my father nor the company he works for.
Unable to connect!